







38th Symposium on Hydroacoustics 2025

May 6-9, 2025

Hel, Poland

38th Symposium on HYDROACOUSTICS 2025 will be held in the Marine Station in Hel, Poland on May 6-9 2025. The Conference is organized by the Polish Acoustical Society, Gdansk Division, Departament of Geophysics of the University of Gdańsk and Committee on Acoustics of the Polish Academy of Sciences

For more information please visit the conference website:

www.sha2025.pl

TOPICS OF INTEREST

- Acoustic and satellite sensing of marine environment
- Acoustic monitoring of ocean environment and processes
- Advances in hydroacoustic measurement systems
- Environmental underwater acoustics and noise
- Habitat mapping and marine sediments acoustics

- Hydrography
- Nonlinear hydroacoustics
- Sonar systems
- Sound propagation in the sea and modelling
- Ultrasounds in medicine and in engineering
- Underwater acoustic signals and data processing
- Underwater bioacoustics
- Underwater communications and safety

PAPER SUBMISSION

We are encouraging all participants to submit full papers to one of the following journals: International Journal of Electronics and Telecommunications, Vibrations in Physical Systems, Archives of Acoustics. More details on the SHA2025 website.

REGISTRATION FEE

Regular fee: 1800 PLN Student fee: 1500 PLN

One-day student fee: **350 PLN**

ACCOMODATION

Delegates are generally responsible for making their own lodging reservation Recommended accommodation will be available in the near future on the SHA2025 website.

IMPORTANT DATES

Registration and abstract submission: **December 2024 – February 2025** Full paper submission: **June 2025**

CONTACT

Department of Geophysics, University of Gdańsk

al. Marszałka Piłsudskiego 46, 81-378 Gdynia

Phone: +48 58 523 67 89 **E-mail**: SHA2025@ug.edu.pl

Scientific Committee:
Roman Salamon - Chairman
Eugeniusz Kozaczka Honorary Chairman
Philippe Blondel
David Bradley
Grant Deane
Barbara Gambin
Natalia Gorska
Artur Grządziel
Tadeusz Gudra

Fantina Madricardo Boris Katsnelson Alexander Klauson Zygmunt Klusek Iwona Kochańska Henryk Lasota Jerzy Litniewski Zbigniew Łubniewski Jacek Marszal Marek Moszyński Andrzej Nowicki Ivor Nissen
Krzysztof Opieliński
Ilia Ostrovsky
Janusz Piechowicz
Wojciech Rdzanek
Jan Schmidt
Jarosław Tęgowski
Paul van Walree
Mariusz Wąż
Jerzy Wiciak
Andrzej Żak

Organizing Committee:
Jarosław Tęgowski - Chairman
Karolina Trzcińska
Jan Schmidt
Aleksandra Malecha-Łysakowska
Grzegorz Kolat
Maria Rucińska
Marcelina Kasuła
Iwona Kochańska
Natalia Gorska
Agata Dragan-Górska
Miłosz Grabowski